Red Bull Sand Scramble Returns To Glamis

After a successful event last year, the Red Bull Sand Scramble is returning to Glamis on December 10th. The Red Bull Sand Scramble is the premier event of the national UTV Scramble Series and is in the heart of the dune mecca in Southern California.

Upwards of 125 side-by-side UTVs will compete across the picturesque sand dunes in Glamis around a custom 2.8-mile circuit in the Imperial Recreation Area. Amateur, professional racers, and off-road fans are invited to the desert for an action-packed day of racing. The event features two competitive classes, the SXS Pro for more experienced racers and SXS Sportsman for amateur off-road enthusiasts.

If you have ever thought about racing your SXS be sure to check out this event and the rules for each class as it is easier to get involved and part of the action. Even if you don't want to participate, the event is also great for spectators.

The Red Bull Sand Scramble returns to Glamis December 10th.

Plenty of prizes are on the line during the Red Bull Sand Scramble. In the Pro Class, first place receives a $5,000 Polaris voucher, second place takes home a BF Goodrich tires voucher, while third place receives a KMC Wheel set. For the Sportsman Class, first place receives a BF Goodrich tires voucher, second place gets a KMC Wheels set, and third place finishes with a Wolverine boots $500 voucher.

Check out the event schedule below or the Red Bull Sand Scramble website for more information.

Event Schedule

Friday, December 9th – Driver registration and Vehicle Inspection will now be located at Glamis Flats, CA. Drivers meeting/dinner will be at Hugh T. Osborne Lookout.

Saturday, December 10th – Race Day – stays at Osborne lookout.

  • Heat 1, 7:45 AM - 8:30 AM (3 laps)
  • Heat 2, 8:30 AM - 9:15 AM (3 laps)
  • Heat 3, 9:15 AM - 10:00 AM (3 laps)
  • Heat 4, 10:00 AM - 10:45 AM (3 laps)
  • Heat 5, 10:45 AM - 11:30 AM (3 laps)
  • Break, 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM
  • Last Chance Qualifiers (LCQ), 2:00 PM - 2:45 PM (3 laps)
  • Finals, 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM (5 laps)
  • Awards, 4:40 PM